Editor in Chief

Matthew Dahlitz is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of The Neuropsychotherapist. He has come from an eclectic career in the arts, business, and health care services and is now developing this platform for the encouragement of what he sees as the future of psychotherapy and mental health - a truly integrative, biopsychosocial worldview.

Applied Neuropsychotherapy

Dr Pieter J. Rossouw, MClin Psych, Ph.D., MAPS, CCLIN. Pieter is the Director of Mediros Clinical Solutions, The BRAINGro Institute and The Neuropsychotherapy Institute – companies that provide training and conduct research in Neurobiology and Neuropsychotherapy. Pieter is also a Professor in Education at Central Queensland University (CQU) and the President of The International Association of Clinical Neuropsychotherapy (IACN). Currently he focuses on teaching and research in the fields of neurobiology and neuropsychotherapy as well as clinical training for clinicians, psychologists and general practitioners.


Professor Todd E. Feinberg, Neurologist, Psychiatrist, and Author. Professor of Clinical Psychiatry and Neurology at Albert Einstein College of Medicine and Chief of the Yarmon Neurobehavior and Alzheimer’s Disease Center at Beth Israel Medical Center in New York, is internationally recognized as a leading authority on how the neurobiology of the brain creates the individual’s sense of identity. He is the department editor of CONSCIOUSNESS.

Mechanisms of Change

Haley Peckham has a degree in philosophy, and Masters degrees in Philosophy of Cognitive Science, and Molecular Neuroscience. Following training and working as a mental health nurse in the UK she is now studying for a PhD in Neuroscience at the Uni of Melbourne and training to be a psychotherapist. She is the department editor of MECHANISMS OF CHANGE.


Associate Editor

Geoff Hall is Associate Editor of The Neuropsychotherapist and Chief Copy Editor of the IJNPT. Masterful at the English language and with an eye for detail, Geoff brings a high level of professionalism to our publications.

Staff Editor

Richard Hill, MA, MEd has had an eclectic and fascinating journey to become an internationally recognized speaker and educator on the mind, the brain, psychosocial genomics and the human condition. Richard is a practicing psychotherapist, author and developer of the Curiosity Oriented Approach. He is also the creator and host of the online interview program, MindScience TV. He is a general editor and an assistant editor of the IJNPT.

Staff Editor

Maria Kostyanaya, Bachelor of Clin Psych (Honours), MCouns, is a postgraduate student at The University of Queensland, Australia. She completed her undergraduate studies in psychology at Lomonosov Moscow State University. She is a News Editor for The Neuropsychotherapist.


Copy Editor

Tina Pentland is News and Copy Editor of The Neuropsychotherapist and the IJNPT. She has degrees in TESOL and Linguistics (MPhil), and a background in teaching linguistics at the University of Queensland. She currently works privately as an English teacher and editor, which successfully combines her interests in improving the language and communication skills of her students with academic writing and research in mental health.

Copy Editor

Kylee McDonagh is a talented master of the English language and is part of our copy editing team.

Board of Advisors


Allan N. Schore, Ph.D.
Editor, Norton Series on Interpersonal Neurobiology
Associate Clinical Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Biobehavioural Sciences, University of California, Los Angeles
David Geffen School of Medicine
UCLA Center for Culture, Brain & Development


David Van Nuys, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Psychology at Sonoma State University
Host of Shrink Rap Radio


Georg Northoff, M.D., M.A., Ph.D.
Professor & Head of Mental Disorder, Normal University, Hangzhou, China
Professor, Department of Psychology, Carleton University, Ottawa, Canada
Professor, Departments of Psychiatry, Philosophy, Psychology, University of Ottawa, Canada
Canada Research Chair in Mind, Brain Imaging and Neuroethics, University of Ottawa
Michael Smith Chair, Mental Health and Neuroscience, EJLB-CIHR
Research Unit Director, Mind, Brain Imaging and Neuroethics, University of Ottawa Institute of Mental Health Research


Iain McGilchrist, M.D., MRCPsych
London psychiatrist, medico-legal expert, Fellow of All Souls College, Oxford, and author of The Master and his Emissary: The Divided Brain and the Making of the Western World


Jack C. Anchin, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Psychology, University at Buffalo, New York
2011 recipient of the APA Division 29 (Psychotherapy) Distinguished Psychologist Award for contributions to psychology and psychotherapy
Co-Founder & Co-Editor of the Journal of Unified Psychotherapy and Clinical Science


Jeffrey J. Magnavita, Ph.D., ABPP
Co-Founder & Co-Editor of the Journal of Unified Psychotherapy and Clinical Science
APA award winner for Distinguished Professional Contributions to Independent or Institutional Practice in the Private Sector for his Unification and Personality Systematics work


Jonathan H. Turner, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor of Sociology, University of California, Riverside
Life Member, Clare Hall, University of Cambridge


Judith A. Murray, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Counselling & Counselling Psychology, University of Queensland


Louis J. Cozolino, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology, Graduate School of Education and Psychology, Pepperdine University, California
Author of The Neuroscience of Psychotherapy


Malek Bajbouj M.D.
Professor, Psychiatry and Affective Neuroscience, Department of Psychiatry, Charité, Berlin, Germany
Co-director, Dahlem Institute for Neuroimaging of Emotion, Berlin, Germany
Adjunct Professor, Department of Psychology, Freie Universitaet Berlin, Germany


Mark Solms Ph.D.
Psychoanalyst and lecturer in neurosurgery at the St. Bartholomew’s and Royal London School of Medicine
Chair of Neuropsychology, University of Cape Town, South Africa
Director of the Arnold Pfeffer Center for Neuro-Psychoanalysis at the New York Psychoanalytic Institute


Paul G. Swingle, Ph.D.
Director, Swingle & Associates: Neurotherapy and Biofeedback clinic
Fellow of the Canadian Psychological Association


Pieter J. Rossouw MClin Psych, Ph.D., MAPS, CCLIN
Director of Master of Counselling, School of Psychology/School of Social Work and Human Services, University of Queensland, Australia
Director of Mediros Clinical Solutions, Australia


Dr Robert A. Moss Ph.D., ABN, ABPP
Clinical Neuropsychologist, Editor-in-Chief of AIMS Neuroscience
Director of Psychology, Bon Secours St. Francis Hospital Greenville, South Carolina


Stanley Keleman, Ph.D. hc SK
Founder & Director of the Center For Energetic Studies, Home of Formative Psychology(R)
Honorary President & Director of Research – Zurich School of Form & Movement, and the Institute of Formative Psychology, Soligen, Germany
Author of Emotional Anatomy


Todd E. Feinberg M.D.
Professor of Clinical Neurology and Psychiatry
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Chief Yarmon Neurobehavior and Alzheimer’s Disease Center
Beth Israel Medical Center



Need Help?
Support Ticket
Skip to toolbar